“plus Mark Richt not allowing an offensive coordinator to do what he really wanted to do, which is what former Georgia assistant Mike Ekeler intimated when he said this: “it was one of the more difficult seasons I’ve been a part of with all the dissention among his staff. I learned a valuable lesson watching Brian Schottenheimer. He came into a situation where he tried to run an offense that was already in place and didn’t run his offense, so to speak. I didn’t want to get into a situation like that after watching the difficulties that he had. … As a coordinator, and it’s not really your stamp but it’s your name, that’s not a good gig.”

“plus Mark Richt not allowing an offensive coordinator to do what he really wanted to do, which is what former Georgia assistant Mike Ekeler intimated when he said this: “it was one of the more difficult seasons I’ve been a part of with all the dissention among his staff.  I learned a valuable lesson watching Brian Schottenheimer. He came into a situation where he tried to run an offense that was already in place and didn’t run his offense, so to speak. I didn’t want to get into a situation like that after watching the difficulties that he had. … As a coordinator, and it’s not really your stamp but it’s your name, that’s not a good gig.”

 

http://gridironnow.com/mike-ekeler-discusses-rumors-of-dissension-on-georgia-staff/

 

 

( http://gridironnow.com/mike-ekeler-discusses-rumors-of-dissension-on-georgia-staff/ )

It was just as clear as well that Brian Schottenheimer ran to the press the day before his BOSS did and named Greyson Lambert as his Starter 2015 season costing him his job, and Brian Schottenheimer could NOT have been MORE precise that he WOULD NEVER NAME SUCH A GUY HIS STARTING QUARTERBACK.

 

Never in God’s green earth.

 

Then, the next day his boss gagged him for the season – no more talking and announced INSTEAD immediately stubbornly that he the FIRED guy was naming Greyson Lambert as his starter – a prayer circle buddy of his.

 

Favorite.  Even sidelined him for EVERY SNAP against Florida so that he would tie DJ Shockley for his record as Starting QB.  There is NO comparison of DJ Shockley and Greyson Lambert.  NONE.

 

Kirby recruits because he knows that is what is the lifeblood of our program and he is being very stingy with his last 3 scholarships 2016 two of which he has promised PREFERRED WALK-ONS to 1 is a kicker who was redshirted last season promised by the previous staff if he wins the job and 2 is the deal he made the evening before National Signing Day.  A person can be known as a good recruiter.  That means that they recruit well.  They can also be known as a coach who get more out of less.  We already know Kirby is a coach.  We already know Kirby is a recruiter, and he has proven that he is a recruiter by his efforts at same since getting here.  This will continue unabated.

 

Right now Kirby has 3 of that which he NEVER had at Alabama.  There was NEVER  a day that Kirby at Alabama had 3 scholarships in his hip-pocket.  NEVER ever never.

 

He is NOT about to take those and give them to walk-ons who only play special teams before he has to.

 

A prudent coach does not do that.

 

Kirby has made some mistakes since he got here already.  I especially did not care for him showing-up 6 weeks and 3 days’ late for this gig.

 

He is doing something about the wasting of talent, playing of favorites, being stubborn, running an antiquated offense, hands-on all aspects of his program, and not having an 85-man roster which his predecessor got down to only 67 scholarship recruits for the Belk Bowl to end the season before this.

 

We have a lot of work to do.

 

A LOT.

 

I have been personally criticized for my “mini records of Kirby’s predecessor.”  What they mean is me talking ONLY about his last entire 8 years here of # 41 win/loss record vs top 15 teams losing 18 of 24 such games and his averaging 4 losses per season for his last entire 8 years too.

 

He crapped the bed his last 8 years.

 

Before that I loved the guy.

 

Discussing what he did 2001-2007 is ancient history and not that which he began doing after 2007 which got

 

ME TO FIRE HIM.

 

I accomplished that with NO HELP.

 

A few tried at the end there to AGREE with me, and they linked their discussions to THIS blog.

 

Tens of thousands came here.

 

Just prior to the Georgie tek yellowjackets’ debacle, I sat down and summarized it for everyone best as I was capable.

 

THAT BLOG POST was linked to many sites every few minutes THEN, and next I knew I was right and ALL THEM WRONG.

 

Did my work contribute to the FIRING ?

 

You know it did.

 

I have the reports on the URL Links here in this blog software.  Tens of thousands read it daily.

 

I saw the effect I had on the decision.

 

I was plain and direct.

 

I sent it to the AD and the pres

 

They BOTH read it.

 

Then, he was FIRED.

 

I read now daily blog posts that say that Kirby has not done this or not done that, and that the FIRED guy should not have been fired, was inexcusable that he was and that he did this or that since 2001.  Your hero still today and not mine was fired for his

 

mini-record after 2007 – his last entire 8-year period

 

I saw to that myself.  Thank you very much.

 

I am calling for as my prediction 12-2 or 11-3, which is a LOT better than the 9-4 his predecessor was FIRED for his last entire 8-year period.

 

I know you do not get that.

 

You don’t want to.

 

You have to resign yourself to this simple fact : I was proven right as rain.

 

You were and remain daily now proven WRONG.

 

You can’t get over it.

 

His last season was such a disaster that there was MUTINY on his staff and by the players.   He made too many dumb decisions.

 

I fired him.  You know I fired him.  You cannot get over it.  I tried to clear this blog site of it all when I won.  You have hung-on and continued to bully me.  You have made yourselves out as a clique of stupid. I have won and my cult site has a following because they know you said I was wrong and he would still be here.  They are as tired of listening to you go on now for 12 weeks today as is humanly possible.

 

You just make it worse for yourselves by the day.

 

3 months today.  12 weeks.  This is all you talk about, all there is on the Internet 3 months later.

 

As he and you continue daily to make fools of yourselves – just as you did for the last entire 8 years before these most-recent now 3 months where daily then too you told EVERYONE how STUPID I am saying that he HAD to be FIRED and would be I GUARANTEED.

 

History will show that I FIRED him.

 

ME !

 

And, EVERYONE knows it.

 

I shall give fair time to the opposing view today because you said I could not do the same:

 

“The only thing you are right about is Mark Richt being a fine Christian man.”

special

Loyal Member
Joined:
Jul 5, 2001
Messages:
1,714

 

https://uga.forums.rivals.com/threads/smart-just.169803/

 

But that sir is not what we are discussing, only you sir.  And, I sir, joined a LONG TIME before he finally showed-up and my posts go back sir to 1977 on the Internet.  Now, you tell us today that you are going there to be a Miami of Florida fan.

 

Go.

 

Thanks for the 15 years you posted as one of us.

 

Thanks even more so now, for admitting you are leaving to be a fan of his there and that you ONLY came here when we hired him.

 

As I said ALL ALONG for the last 8 years of your posts too mr. ” special . ”

2-21-2016

Comment or REPLY to this post HERE :

