Several days ago with the Signing of Mo Smith I announced on this blog that by my count Kirby had 3 remaining Scholarships for 2016-2017 season. Today he gives 3 walk-ons Scholarships. Congratulations to the 3 Kenneth Towns who twice last year saved Mark Richt’s job temporarily by himself Tommy Long and Trent Frix. And congratulations to this blog and to me for keeping proper count all along on Kirby’s Scholarships. He has several other PREFERRED WALK-ONS waiting for the next opening including one whom Mark Richt promised before last year as kicker who has not solidified that yet nor is one available yet. By my count we are at 85 Scholarships. Why this site is the only one keeping up with this any longer I can not imagine. But I am right have been right and continue to be right on this all important NUMBER OF SCHOLARSHIPS AVAILABLE.

Several days ago with the Signing of Mo Smith I announced on this blog that by my count Kirby had 3 remaining Scholarships for 2016-2017 season.

 

Today Kirby gives 3 walk-ons Scholarships.  Congratulations to the 3 Kenneth Towns who twice last year saved Mark Richt’s job temporarily by himself Tommy Long and Trent Frix.

 

Kenneth Towns saved Mark Richt’s bacon twice his fatal final season anyway and none bigger than Georgia Southern University on a night that wasn’t as cold as I thought it would be.  The Eagles played a great game but Isaiah McKenzie who has only played in 9 games made his best effort again to try to lose the game for us.  In 9 games, he has now tallied 5 FUMBLES !  I cringe when I see the ball near him.  But have there been any suspensions in his 2 missed games as well ?

 

We were losing 7-14.  We were PUNTING.

 

So our hero on the night vs Georgia Southern University Kenneth Towns is the same walk-on who…

 

Kenneth Towns won the game against Missouri for us on the 1st play of the game interception thrown by Greyson Lambert tackling the guy at the goal line never giving up then either.

 

And, were it not for Kenneth Towns AGAIN, on Senior Night, Mark Richt’s unlucky 13th LOSS to UNranked Teams time of game or for season – all this just after 2007, standing there totally asleep at the wheel all night long and not 1 single adjustment to his horribly failed offense ONLY Mark Richt is responsible for.

 

After winning the game over Missouri 9-6 for us,

 

Kenneth Towns walk-on wins the game again !

 

This after Kenneth Towns walk-on won the game when Keaton fumbled the punt from Brice Ramsey and he and Nathan Theus Senior pounced on the ball !  I have no idea why that long time out by the officials.  Maybe someone can explain all that.  He called fair catch waving his hands wildly; we stayed away let him catch it with Nathan Theus’ big body right there; and he muffed it.

 

Nathan Theus Senior put his weight over the ball and Kenneth Towns got the ball ! 

 

You get these kinds of officials when you are 2 unranked teams, and they failed to call really anything correctly that night – this play perfect example.  I never saw any indication except by us that he muffed-it !  And, Willie Fritz was one pissed-off dude – unlike our own give a shit coach – that these worthless officials called themselves up to the booth to purposely over-rule them.  They said actually on the field these dimwits that he caught the punt !  Good Lord, the damn official was standing right there.  Must have had his thumb up his ass ?  I dunno.

 

We were LOSING 7-14.

 

Mark Richt would have been 6-5 instead of 8-3 after Georgia Southern University had Kenneth Towns walk-on not beat Georgia Southern University for Mark Richt and had Kenneth Towns not beat Missouri.

 

For surely as I stand here it was in fact Kenneth Towns and NOT Mark Richt who beat Georgia Southern University and Missouri Mark Richt’s final season anyway.

 

THANKS to me AS WELL on this point.  For I fired him here on THIS BLOG.

 

Didn’t I ?

 

And you were WRONG on that too.

 

And congratulations to this blog and to me for keeping proper count all along on Kirby’s Scholarships.  He has several other PREFERRED WALK-ONS waiting for the next opening including one whom Mark Richt promised before last year as kicker who has not solidified that yet nor is one available yet.

 

By my count we are at 85 Scholarships.  Why this site is the only one keeping up with this any longer I can not imagine.  But I am right have been right and continue to be right on this all important NUMBER OF SCHOLARSHIPS AVAILABLE.

 

How in the hell can you talk about a football program and not even know how many God Damn Scholarships are available ?

 

Why did Rivals who used to do a poor job of this give it up ?

 

For years I went to a specific page which no longer exists now that gave me the breakdown of on Scholarship and Walk-Ons and the year they were in.  It was not always correct but you could easily search and update it.

 

Now I have been all on my own on this for ever since Mark Richt got us down to 67 Scholarship Players who could play in the Belk Bowl Game against Louisville in Charlotte December 30 2014 of the 118 Mark Richt had signed who with a redshirt could have.

 

Of the 118 Mark Richt signed Scholarship Recruits who could have played in the God Damn Belk Bowl in Charlotte December 30 2014 all but 67 just went missing.  How the hell do you have 51 Scholarship Recruits for whom you were given SO MUCH CREDIT for signing here who just go missing for the bowl game up in Charlotte no less 2014 ?

 

How is that possible ?

 

Poor roster management.

 

Poor management of the number of available scholarships Georgia Bulldogs have.

 

Kirby felt these 3 proved their value to the program.  Kirby rewarded them.  I can tell you from not having a scholarship here that it means a great deal.  Some take advantage of the free education and some do not.  I was not good enough to get a Scholarship.  It wasn’t because I did not try.  I certainly appreciated the education but it was my Dad who sacrificed for me to get my education and who insisted I do so as he provided for all 7 of us in my family.  All of us made top grades two of us were Valedictorians in my family.  All 7 of us have a college degree.

 

When it got so God Damn bad December 30 2014 that we had only 67 Scholarship Recruits who could play in the God Damn Belk Bowl 2014 all of a sudden no Georgia Bulldogs’ blog could keep up with Mark Richt’s friq’d up Scholarship numbers except for me.

 

I alone have kept up with it since.   I list it all during Signing Date and afterward as each change is made.  It’s NOT that hard honestly.

 

Want to know what a degree from The University of Georgia is worth over your lifetime ?  For me it’s $ 5 million dollars.

 

Therefore that is the VALUE of a free education from The University of Georgia.  Sure I gave up income during my 3 years during which time I overloaded every quarter and graduated in quarter system with 239 credit hours when 180 was all required to graduate.  I went every Summer.  I took classes from 7:50 a.m. until 2 p.m. daily.  I ran as the rabbit before classes.  I practiced every day after classes.  I ate at Snelling Dining Hall.  I even worked every day.  And I studied.  I studied and studied and studied.  If I were awake I studied.  When I fell asleep my light was still on above my headboard.  When I awoke I studied again until I fell asleep again.  I studied all weekend every weekend.  I never once went to the Red & Black.

 

I wasn’t at UGA for that.  I lived in Russell Hall 3B with an on scholarship recruit as my roommate.

 

Therefore I keep up with Scholarships for Georgia Bulldogs.

 

It’s important to me and frankly I don’t think you can talk about us without discussing and keeping up with the number.

 

It’s just that the God Damned Mark Richt Apologists hated me for keeping up with the Scholarship Numbers.

 

Know what ?

 

They STILL do.

 

It made him look bad.

 

And he by God Above was.

 

What were you thinking when you saw Kirby today give 3 walk-ons Scholarships ?

 

I will tell you.

 

You were thinking that Thomas Brown UGA just got it out of his freaking mouth that he said by his count that there were 3 Scholarships Available for Walk-Ons just 3 scant days ago when Kirby gave one to Maurice Smith.  That was Friday 12 August 2016.

 

THAT is what you were thinking.  That I was CORRECT AGAIN.

 

It is not because I am smart but because I work hard.  I study it.  I care about it.  It matters to me.

 

We have a full boat 85.

 

https://www.dawgnation.com/football/three-georgia-walk-ons-awarded-scholarships

 

 

( https://www.dawgnation.com/football/three-georgia-walk-ons-awarded-scholarships )

 

 

8-17-2016

Comment or REPLY to this post HERE :

