SEC Legends is an annual Award program of The Southeastern Conference (SEC) designed to honor outstanding former student-athletes and coaches from each of the conference’s fourteen member institutions which began 1994 to Award the top student-athletes both men and women in SEC history. Who are The Mighty Georgia Bulldogs’ SEC Football Legends ?

Charley Trippi

Fran Tarkenton

Bill Stanfill

Terry Hoage

John Rauch

Herschel Walker

Kevin Butler

Tommy Lyons

George Patton

Scott Woerner

Mike Wilson

Zeke Bratkowski

Garrison Hearst

Rex Robinson

Eric Zeier

Matt Stinchcomb

Ben Zambiasi

Boss Bailey

David Greene

Tim Worley

John Little

Richard Seymour

Jon Stinchcomb

Jon Stinchcomb, Offensive Line, 1999-2002
Georgia offensive lineman Jon Stinchcomb made early headlines for the Bulldogs as a Freshman All-American, then went on to a stellar career capped by first team All-American honors his senior year of 2002. It was his senior season when he helped lead Georgia win its first SEC championship in 20 years, the same year he was named to the CoSIDA Academic All-America Team for the second year in a row. He also was one of 11 Division I players nationally to be named to the AFCA National Good Works Team for outstanding contributions to community service. A 2002 recipient of the National Football Foundation Post Graduate Scholarship, Stinchcomb was drafted by the New Orleans Saints in the second round of the 2003 NFL Draft, was recipient of the Saints Man of the Year Award for 2008, and was a starting offensive lineman on the Saints’ 2010 Super Bowl Championship team